opkclothes.blogg.se

Windows update notepad++ file nulls
Windows update notepad++ file nulls













windows update notepad++ file nulls windows update notepad++ file nulls

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to reproduce this behavior running npp under the debugger and

windows update notepad++ file nulls

Under this condition, ~1 out of 10 times npp freezes, dies and backup file only is corrupted.īut if you restart npp, then it looks like the real file is corrupted, just because npp loaded the backup file as it wasn’t saved correctly at this time. If, for example, I would convert everything to uppercase, I’m able to reproduce this with a 32bit npp version and file around ~100MB where backup is enabled and The file correctly which then results in a corrupted file. In this situation a thread might not be able to close The operating system to kill the process. I personally don’t recall ever having file data losses like this before, ever but it doesn’t seem to be true that it’s an issue with notepad++, or at least only are right, this issue can happen with any software if the requirements are fulfilled.īasically it is this, a thread has opened the file and then something happens which forces I have various types of backups to fall back on.īut the main reason I’m posting this is that the NULL blowout happened to other files that were not in use by notepad++.

windows update notepad++ file nulls

Session snapshot and periodic backup are on, probably default settings as I’ve never known about np++ backup features before today, but there are no recent files in that dir. txt in notepad++) were corrupted, with the text and. This AM I found that all of those files (.net. I left it on all night so that the daily Acronis backup, which seemed to have stalled in the evening (and may have been the source of the system failure) could do it’s thing. At about 11:30 pm the pc became increasingly unresponsive and eventually I had to reset it. Most work was done by 9 pm I had saved those files many times during the day’s work. Yesterday I worked most of the day on a set of text files some xls files, and asp.net files loaded into visual studio. I have an interesting variation on a theme to report.















Windows update notepad++ file nulls